PDA

View Full Version : hey

speedy3
06-11-2002, 06:01 PM
i dont own a lightning.... YET! supposed to buyin one in the near future. i have fallen in love with them and cant wait to sit behind the wheel of my own. i just had a few questions for yall:
1. is the lightning worth the 32 g's?
2. has anyone had major problems with theirs?
3. where are the better dealerships to look?
4. should i look for any special deals or plans when buying?

i am new to the car purchasing world. i have driven the same piece of crap, hand me down from my mom for too long and now that i have graduated, i can buy my own. any advice would be deeply appreciated. thanks

devildog92
06-11-2002, 09:56 PM
Its worth the 32k, but being right out of school its probably best to get a 99-2k model, that way you can save for college. Great truck, never a problem thus far. It car be your racecar or tow your racecar. The torque is mind-bending...Good luck.

Sixpipes
06-11-2002, 10:43 PM
There is something to be said for buying a new Lightning and having the bumper to bumper warranty. There is also something to be said for saving a few bucks up front and buying a low mileage kick-ass 99. :cool:

George G.
06-12-2002, 08:27 AM
Aaaaahhhh, brings back memories of when I was fresh out of high school and began increasing my debt to income ratio! If I could only go back in time. I'd seriously reconsider getting an auto loan of that size!! Why not pick up a Gen 1? You could add a super charger of your own and prolly be just as fast! The weight of a fatter wallet may slow you down, but last I checked....that was a good thing.

Of course, none of the above matters if you or your parents are loaded, in which case, go with a Gen 2:tu:

speedy3
06-12-2002, 10:23 AM